List of Brunei-related Topics - Subdivisions of Brunei - Districts of Brunei

  • Districts of Brunei
  • Belait District
  • Brunei-Muara District
  • Temburong District
  • Tutong District

Read more about this topic:  List Of Brunei-related Topics, Subdivisions of Brunei

Other articles related to "districts of brunei":

Districts Of Brunei

Brunei is divided into four districts (daerah):

Belait Tutong Brunei-Muara Temburong Belait Tutong Brunei-Muara Temburong
No. District Capital Population
1. Belait Kuala Belait 109,000
2. Brunei-Muara Bandar Seri Begawan 380,000
3. Temburong Pekan Bangar 10,000
4. Tutong Pekan Tutong 56,000

The districts are subdivided into thirty-eight mukim ("provinces").

Famous quotes containing the word districts:

    Cities need old buildings so badly it is probably impossible for vigorous streets and districts to grow without them.... for really new ideas of any kind—no matter how ultimately profitable or otherwise successful some of them might prove to be—there is no leeway for such chancy trial, error and experimentation in the high-overhead economy of new construction. Old ideas can sometimes use new buildings. New ideas must use old buildings.
    Jane Jacobs (b. 1916)