Leinster Senior Cup (association Football)

Leinster Senior Cup (association Football)

The Leinster Senior Cup is an association football cup competition organised by the Leinster Football Association. It contested by the top League of Ireland sides based in the province in Leinster along with four Leinster Senior League sides and the two Leinster Junior Cup finalists. The Cup was not played from the 2000-01 season until the 2010 season.

The competition was first played in the 1892-93 season with the first winners being Leinster Nomads. Only Bohemians and Shelbourne won the cup during the following twenty-four years. The current holders are Shamrock Rovers after beating St Patricks CY in the 2012 Leinster Senior Cup final.

Read more about Leinster Senior Cup (association Football):  Performance By Top Clubs

Other related articles:

Leinster Senior Cup (association Football) - Performance By Top Clubs
... Club Winners Runners-up Bohemians 16 ... Shelbourne 15 ... Shamrock Rovers 12 ... Drumcondra 4 ... St Patrick'sAthletic 5 ... Dundalk 13 ... St ... James'Gate 5 ... ...

Famous quotes containing the words cup and/or senior:

    Sunday morning may be cheery enough, with its extra cup of coffee and litter of Sunday newspapers, but there is always hanging over it the ominous threat of 3 P.M., when the sun gets around to the back windows and life stops dead in its tracks.
    Robert Benchley (1889–1945)

    Never burn bridges. Today’s junior prick, tomorrow’s senior partner.
    Kevin Wade, U.S. screenwriter, and Mike Nichols. Katharine Parker (Sigourney Weaver)