Iranian Chess Championship

The Iranian Chess Championship is the yearly national chess championship of Iran. Below is the gallery of champions, notice the gap between 1980 and 1990 (1359 and 1369 according to the Iranian calendar), when chess was forbidden in Iran. There is also a gap between 1977 and 1980 (1356 and 1359) because of the Iran Revolution.

Read more about Iranian Chess ChampionshipChampions, Women

Other articles related to "iranian chess championship, iranian":

Iranian Chess Championship - Women
... Gregorian Iranian Winner 2000/2001 1379 Shadi Paridar 2003/2004 1382 Shadi Paridar 2004/2005 1383 Shadi Paridar 2006/2007 1385 Shadi Paridar 2007/2008 1386 ...

Famous quotes containing the word chess:

    Women’s childhood relationships with their fathers are important to them all their lives. Regardless of age or status, women who seem clearest about their goals and most satisfied with their lives and personal and family relationships usually remember that their fathers enjoyed them and were actively interested in their development.
    —Stella Chess (20th century)