International Law - Supranational Law - Andean Community of Nations

Andean Community of Nations

The Andean Community of Nations is the first attempt the countries around the Andes Mountains in South America. It started with the Cartagena Agreement of 26 May 1969, and nowadays consists in four countries: Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador and Peru. It does have a supranational law, called Agreements, which are mandatory for these countries.

Read more about this topic:  International Law, Supranational Law

Other articles related to "andean community of nations":

Andean Community Of Nations - Free Flow of People - Andean Passport
... The Andean passport was created in June 2001 pursuant to DecisiĆ³n 504 ... This stipulates the issuing of a passport based on a standard model which contains harmonised features of nomenclature and security ...

Famous quotes containing the words nations and/or community:

    As I drew a still fresher soil about the rows with my hoe, I disturbed the ashes of unchronicled nations who in primeval years lived under these heavens, and their small implements of war and hunting were brought to the light of this modern day.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)

    ... no community where more than one-half of the adults are disfranchised and otherwise incapacitated by law and custom, can be free from great vices. Purity is inconsistent with slavery.
    Tennessee Claflin (1846–1923)