International Field Hockey Tournaments

This is a list of the major International field hockey tournaments, in chronological order. Tournaments included are:

  • Olympic Games - held every four years.
  • World Hockey Cup - held every four years, in between the Olympics.
  • Champions Trophy - currently held every year, for the top 8 ranked nations.
  • Hockey Champions Challenge - held every years for teams ranked 9th-16th in the world.
  • Hockey Champions Challenge II - held every years for teams ranked 17th-24th in the world.

Although invitational or not open to all countries, the following are also considered international tournaments:

  • Commonwealth Games – held ever four years between members of the Commonwealth of Nations
  • Sultan Azlan Shah Hockey Tournament - held annually in Malaysia, an invitational tournament.
  • Sultan Ibrahim Ismail Hockey Tournament -held annually for aged under-21 in Malaysia, an invitational tournament.

Read more about International Field Hockey Tournaments:  List of Tournaments

Other articles related to "international field hockey tournaments, tournament, hockey":

International Field Hockey Tournaments - List of Tournaments
... Year Tournament Venue(s) 2012 Olympic Games Riverbank Arena, London, United Kingdom 2012 Men's Champions Trophy State Netball and Hockey Centre, Melbourne, Australia 2012 Women's Champions Trophy. 2006 Commonwealth Games State Netball and Hockey Centre, Melbourne, Australia 2005 Men's Champions Trophy Mayor Radhakrishnan Stadium, Chennai, Tamil Nadu. 2004 Men's Champions Trophy National Hockey Stadium, Lahore, Pakistan 2003 Men's Champions Trophy Wagener Stadium, Amstelveen, The Netherlands 2002 Men's Champions Trophy Hockey-Club Stadion Rot-Weis ...

Famous quotes containing the word field:

    The field of doom bears death as its harvest.
    Aeschylus (525–456 B.C.)