Hexham (UK Parliament Constituency) - Members of Parliament

Members of Parliament

Election Member Party
1885 Miles MacInnes Liberal
1892 Nathaniel George Clayton Conservative
1893 Miles MacInnes Liberal
1895 Wentworth Beaumont, later Viscount Allendale Liberal
1907 by-election Richard Durning Holt Liberal
1918 Douglas Clifton Brown Coalition Conservative
1923 Victor Harold Finney Liberal
1924 Douglas Clifton Brown Conservative
1943 Speaker
1951 Rupert Speir Conservative
1966 Geoffrey Rippon Conservative
1987 Alan Amos Conservative
1992 Peter Atkinson Conservative
2010 Guy Opperman Conservative

Read more about this topic:  Hexham (UK Parliament Constituency)

Other articles related to "members of parliament, member, parliament":

Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch And Strathspey (UK Parliament Constituency) - Members of Parliament
... Its Member of Parliament since its creation, Danny Alexander, is the Chief Secretary to the Treasury ... Election Member Party 2005 Danny Alexander Liberal Democrat ...
Filton And Bradley Stoke (UK Parliament Constituency) - Members of Parliament
... Election Member Party 2010 Jack Lopresti Conservative. ...
Longueuil—Pierre-Boucher - History - Members of Parliament
... This riding has elected the following Members of Parliament Parliament Years Member Party Chambly—Rouville and Châteauguay—Huntingdon—Laprairie prior to ...

Famous quotes related to members of parliament:

    The English people believes itself to be free; it is gravely mistaken; it is free only during election of members of parliament; as soon as the members are elected, the people is enslaved; it is nothing. In the brief moment of its freedom, the English people makes such a use of that freedom that it deserves to lose it.
    Jean-Jacques Rousseau (1712–1778)