Hades Alone - Athena's Saints

Athena's Saints

The Saints are the soldiers of Athena's army, who always return when she reincarnates, known as the bringers of hope and destroyers of evil. They are divided in ranks: Bronze, Silver and Gold according to their mastery of Cosmo.

The Bronze Saints are the lowest rank of Athena's army, still initiates in the mysteries of Cosmo and work mostly as backup for the Silver Saints on their missions. The Silver Saints are middle rank soldiers, possessing advanced mastery of Cosmo and are the eyes and ears of the Sanctuary. Superiors to Bronze Saints, wielding tremendous physical strength and capable of moving at speeds that reach mach 2 to 5. They share with the Gold Saints the responsibility of training new Saints and undertake all kind of missions.

The Gold Saints are the twelve most powerful Saints of Athena. Every one of them has awakened their 7th sense, which allows them to attain the speed of light. Each Gold Saint is also assigned to a temple named after their corresponding zodiac signs to protect the Sanctuary. All Gold Saints seem to be similar physically and psychologically to those who appeared in the Modern Era, with the difference of Shion as the Aries Gold Saint. Shiori Teshirogi mentions that drawing the Gold Saints is one of her favorite parts in the manga as they are her favorite characters of the series.

Read more about this topic:  Hades Alone

Famous quotes containing the word saints:

    Up the Rebels, To Hell with the Pope,
    And God Save—as you prefer—the King or Ireland.
    The land of scholars and saints:
    Scholars and saints my eye, the land of ambush,
    Purblind manifestoes, never-ending complaints,
    Louis MacNeice (1907–1963)