GP Miguel Indurain

GP Miguel Indurain

The Grand Prix Miguel Indurain (Spanish: Gran Premio Miguel Indurain) is a Spanish one-day road bicycle race. The race was inaugurated in 1951, but was limited to local competition. It was rebranded after the Spanish cyclist in 1998. In 2005, the race was upgraded to a 1.1 event on the UCI Europe Tour. For 2007 and 2008 the race was further upgraded to a 1.HC event. These higher grades have attracted an increasingly competitive and international field of racers.

The race often loops through the city of Estella-Lizarra, in the Spanish region of Navarre. The modern race always includes several challenging climbs and thus tends to favor a fast all-rounder, rather than a climber or a pure sprinter.

Hortensio Vidaurreta, Miguel María Lasa and Juan Fernández share the record for most wins with three each.

Read more about GP Miguel IndurainPast Winners

Other articles related to "gp, gp miguel indurain, miguel":

Miguel, Duke Of Braganza - Honours
... Miguel was a knight of the Bavarian Order of St ... Hubert and of the Austrian Order of the Golden Fleece ...
Fabian Wegmann - Major Results
... Championships 2003 1st Overall 1 stage Sachsen-Tour International 1st GP Citta' di Rio Saliceto e Correggio 2nd Overall Rheinland-Pfalz Rundfahrt 2004 1st Tre Valli Varesine 1st ...
Ángel Vicioso - Palmarès
2000 1st, Stage 2, Vuelta a la Rioja 2001 1st, Stage 4, Volta ao Alentejo 1st, GP Miguel Indurain 1st, Clásica de Sabiñánigo 2002 1st, GP Miguel Indurain 1st, Klasika Primavera ...
GP Miguel Indurain - Past Winners
... ESP ! Lopez Rodriguez, JoseJosé López Rodríguez (ESP) Fagor-Fargas 1969 ESP ! San Miguel, GregorioGregorio San Miguel (ESP) KAS-Kaskol 1970 ESP ! Gomez del Moral, AntonioAntonio Gómez del Moral (ESP) KAS-Kaskol. 1973 ESP ! Perurena, DomingoDomingo Perurena (ESP) KAS-Kaskol 1974 ESP ! Lasa, Miguel MariaMiguel María Lasa (ESP) KAS-Kaskol 1975 ESP ! Tamames ... Garzelli, StefanoStefano Garzelli (ITA) Mercatone Uno-Bianchi 2000 ESP ! Martin Perdiguero, Miguel AngelMiguel Ángel Martín Perdiguero (ESP ...
Alexandr Kolobnev - Career Highlights
... Road World Championships – Men's Road Race 2nd GP Miguel Indurain 3rd Giro di Lombardia 3rd Overall Tour de Wallonie 4th Overall Tour of Ireland 6th Amstel Gold Race 9th Liège–Bastogne–Liège 2010 ...