Finding Cassie Crazy

Finding Cassie Crazy (titled "The Year of Secret Assignments" outside of Australia and the UK) is a novel by Jaclyn Moriarty. It was first published 2003 in Australia. The novel is both a stand-alone and also the second book of the Ashbury/Brookfield Series.

Read more about Finding Cassie Crazy:  Plot, Characters, Awards and Nominations, Critical Reception, Companion Novels

Other articles related to "finding cassie crazy, cassie":

Finding Cassie Crazy - Companion Novels
... Finding Cassie Crazy has three companion books ... Chronologically, Finding Cassie Crazy is the second novel in the Ashbury/Brookfield Series ... The books are not exactly sequels as the other three stories do not follow Lydia, Emily and Cassie, though Emily is a secondary character in the third novel of the series, The Betrayal of Bindy Mackenzie ("The ...

Famous quotes containing the words crazy and/or finding:

    Though lads are making pikes again
    For some conspiracy,
    And crazy rascals rage their fill
    At human tyranny;
    My contemplations are of Time....
    William Butler Yeats (1865–1939)

    The great problem of American life [is] the riddle of authority: the difficulty of finding a way, within a liberal and individualistic social order, of living in harmonious and consecrated submission to something larger than oneself.... A yearning for self-transcendence and submission to authority [is] as deeply rooted as the lure of individual liberation.
    Wilfred M. McClay, educator, author. The Masterless: Self and Society in Modern America, p. 4, University of North Carolina Press (1994)