Emperor Toba - Eras of Toba's Reign

Eras of Toba's Reign

The years of Toba's reign are more specifically identified by more than one era name or nengō.

  • Kajō (1106–1108)
  • Tennin (1108–1110)
  • Ten'ei (1110–1113)
  • Eikyū (1113–1118)
  • Gen'ei (1118–1120)
  • Hōan (1120–1124)

Read more about this topic:  Emperor Toba

Famous quotes containing the words reign and/or eras:

    The reign of imagagology begins where history ends.
    Milan Kundera (b. 1929)

    The nineteenth century is a turning point in history, simply on account of the work of two men, Darwin and Renan, the one the critic of the Book of Nature, the other the critic of the books of God. Not to recognise this is to miss the meaning of one of the most important eras in the progress of the world.
    Oscar Wilde (1854–1900)