Edinburgh Monarchs

The Edinburgh Monarchs are a Scottish Speedway team, currently based in Armadale. They compete in the Speedway Premier League, racing on Friday nights during the Speedway season. The club is run by a Board of Directors, chaired by Alex Harkess. The team manager is Alan "Doc" Bridgett.

Read more about Edinburgh Monarchs:  Brief History, 2012 Team, 2011 Team, 2010 Team, 2009 Team, 2008 Team, 2007 Team, 2006 Team, Notable Riders

Other articles related to "edinburgh, edinburgh monarchs":

King's Lynn Stars - History
... in the play-off promotion battle, where they lost on aggregate to Edinburgh in the final ... The Stars were crowned league champions on 16 September 2009 but then lost on aggregate to the Edinburgh Monarchs in the promotion play-off final ... The Stars also won the Premier Trophy on 30 September beating the Edinburgh Monarchs 99–92 on aggregate over two legs and in October the Stars won the Knock-Out Cup, beating the same Edinburgh Monarchs ...
Speedway Premier League - Teams - Former Teams - Champions
... Newcastle Diamonds Hull Vikings 2002 Sheffield Tigers Newcastle Diamonds 2003 Edinburgh Monarchs Sheffield Tigers 2004 Hull Vikings Workington Comets ...
Speedway Premier Trophy - Winners
... Year Winners Runners-up 1999 Newport Wasps Edinburgh Monarchs 2000 Hull Vikings Exeter Falcons 2001 Sheffield Tigers Swindon Robins 2002 Trelawny Tigers Sheffield Tigers 2003 competition not ...
Speedway Premier League Four-Team Championship - Winners
... Heathens 1996 Oxford Cheetahs 1997 Long Eaton Invaders Edinburgh Monarchs Oxford Cheetahs Berwick Bandits 1998 Peterborough Panthers Edinburgh Monarchs ...

Famous quotes containing the word monarchs:

    O for a Muse of fire, that would ascend
    The brightest heaven of invention!
    A kingdom for a stage, princes to act,
    And monarchs to behold the swelling scene!
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)