Duleep Trophy

The Duleep Trophy is a domestic first-class cricket competition played in India between teams representing geographical zones of India. The competition is named after Kumar Shri Duleepsinhji (also known as "Duleep"). East Zone are the current champions.

Read more about Duleep Trophy:  History, Format, Composition of Teams, Guest Teams, Past Winners

Other articles related to "trophy, duleep trophy":

Aakash Chopra - Early Years
... the 1996/97 season, before debuting the following season in 1997/98 in the Ranji Trophy ... for North Zone in his first year, playing in their only Duleep Trophy match and compiling half-centuries in both innings ... overlooked as North Zone went on to claim the Duleep Trophy ...
West Zone Cricket Team
... Zone cricket team is a first-class cricket team that represents western India in the Duleep Trophy and Deodhar Trophy ... Indian teams from western India competing in the Ranji Trophy Baroda, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Mumbai and Saurashtra ... West Zone has the best track record of all the zones in the Duleep Trophy, as they have won the Trophy 17 times, similar to North Zone ...
Dinesh Karthik - Back On The Fringes
... from Australia and New Zealand, and then for India Blue in the Challenger Trophy ... After starting the Ranji Trophy campaign with two single-figure scores, he scored 213, featuring in a 213-run partnership with Subramaniam Badrinath as Tamil Nadu ... He then continued his strong run against Central Zone in the Duleep Trophy, scoring 153 and 103 in one match ...