Dublin Central (Dáil Éireann Constituency)

Dublin Central (Dáil Éireann Constituency)

Dublin Central is a parliamentary constituency represented in Dáil Éireann, the lower house of the Irish parliament or Oireachtas. The constituency elects 4 deputies (Teachtaí Dála, commonly known in English as TDs). The method of election is the single transferable vote form of proportional representation (PR-STV).

Read more about Dublin Central (Dáil Éireann Constituency):  History, Boundaries, Constituency Profile

Other articles related to "dublin":

Dublin Central (Dáil Éireann Constituency) - Elections - 1969 General Election
... 1969 general election DublinCentral Party Candidate 1st Pref Seat Count Fianna Fil Vivion de Valera 7,493 22.9 1 ... Labour Party Frank Cluskey 5,413 16.5 2 Fine Gael Maurice E ... Dockrell 4,364 13.3 3 Fianna Fil Thomas J ... Fitzpatrick 2,619 8.0 4 Fianna Fil Tom Leonard 2,142 6.5 Labour Party James Mooney 1,714 5.2 Independent Gerard Brady 1,707 5.2 Labour Party Griff Cashman 1,574 4.8 ...

Famous quotes containing the word central:

    For us necessity is not as of old an image without us, with whom we can do warfare; it is a magic web woven through and through us, like that magnetic system of which modern science speaks, penetrating us with a network subtler than our subtlest nerves, yet bearing in it the central forces of the world.
    Walter Pater (1839–1894)