Dominican Republic - Provinces and Municipalities

Provinces and Municipalities

The Dominican Republic is divided into 31 provinces. Santo Domingo, the capital, is designated Distrito Nacional (National District). The provinces are divided into municipalities (municipios; singular municipio). They are the second-level political and administrative subdivisions of the country.

Atlantic Ocean Azua Baoruco Barahona Caribbean Sea Dajabón Distrito Nacional Duarte El Seibo Elías
Piña Espaillat Haiti Hato Mayor Independencia Isla Beata Isla Catalina Isla Saona La Altagracia La
Romana La Vega María
Sánchez Monseñor
Nouel Monte Cristi Monte Plata Pedernales Peravia Puerto Plata Samaná San
Cristóbal San José
de Ocoa San Juan San Pedro
de Macorís Sánchez
Ramírez Santiago Santiago
Rodríguez Santo
Domingo Valverde

Read more about this topic:  Dominican Republic

Other articles related to "province, provinces, municipalities, provinces and municipalities, provinces and":

Magnesia (regional Unit) - Administration - Provinces
... Province of Volos - Volos Province of Almyros - Almyros Province of Skopelos Sporades - Skopelos Note Provinces no longer hold any legal status in Greece ...
Provinces Of Algeria
... Algeria is divided into 48 wilayas (provinces), 553 daïras (circles, or counties see Districts of Algeria) and 1541 baladiyahs (municipalities, in French commune) ... The capital city of a baladiyah, daïra, or province (which is also the largest city of those) always gives those entities their name, even Algiers, the capital of the country gave it its name (El Djazayar, the Arabic ... Assemblée Populaire Wilayale, in French) is the political entity governing a province, directed by the "Wali" (Governor), who is chosen by the Algerian President to ...
Subdivisions Of Spain - Governance - Administrative Divisions - Provinces and Municipalities
... Autonomous communities are subdivided into provinces, which served as their territorial building blocks ... In turn, provinces are integrated by municipalities ... The existence of both the provinces and the municipalities is guaranteed and protected by the constitution, not necessarily by the Statutes of Autonomy themselves ...
Subdivisions Of The Dominican Republic - Provinces and Municipalities
... The Dominican Republic is divided into 31 provinces ... The provinces are divided into municipalities (municipios singular municipio) ...
Bitchū Province
... Bitchū Province (備中国, Bitchū no kuni?) was a province of Japan on the Inland Sea side of western Honshū, in what is today western Okayama ... It was sometimes called Bishū (備州?), with Bizen and Bingo Provinces ... Bitchu bordered Hōki, Mimasaka, Bizen, and Bingo Provinces ...