Dennis Erickson

Dennis Erickson (born March 24, 1947) is a former American football coach, most recently the head coach at Arizona State University from 2007 to 2011. Previously, Erickson was the head coach at the University of Idaho (1982–1985, 2006), the University of Wyoming (1986), Washington State University (1987–1988), the University of Miami (1989–1994), and Oregon State University (1999–2002). Erickson also was the head coach of two teams in the NFL, the Seattle Seahawks (1995–1998) and the San Francisco 49ers (2003–2004), where he tallied a mark of 40–56. During his career at Miami, Erickson's team won two national championships, in 1989 and 1991.

Read more about Dennis EricksonEarly Life, Assistant Coaching, Family

Other articles related to "dennis erickson, erickson":

Pacific-12 Conference Football Awards - Coach of The Year
3) 1985 Terry Donahue UCLA (2) 1986 John Cooper Arizona State (1) 1987 Larry Smith USC (4) 1988 Dennis Erickson Washington State (3) Larry Smith USC (5) 1989 Dave ...
Montana State Bobcats Football - Notable Players - Dennis Erickson
... In 1968, Erickson engineered the greatest comeback in what is considered by many as the most exciting game in the Cat-Griz series ... Erickson, flanker Ron Bain and running back Paul Schafer lead the comeback as the Bobcats clinch a tie for the Big Sky championship—their third straight ... Schaefer scored on a short run with 815 to play and Erickson hit Bain for a touchdown with five minutes left cutting the lead to two at 24-22 ...