Dancing With The Stars (U.S. Season 7)

Dancing With The Stars (U.S. Season 7)

The seventh season of Dancing with the Stars premiered on September 22, 2008 as a part of ABC's fall line-up. Instead of 12 couples like previous seasons, this was the first season to showcase a lineup of 13 couples. This season also introduced four new dances: the Hustle, the Salsa, the Jitterbug, and the West Coast Swing, as well as Team Dancing.

Tom Bergeron and Samantha Harris return as the show's hosts. Len Goodman, Bruno Tonioli, and Carrie Ann Inaba continue as the judges this season, with Michael Flatley having appeared temporarily as a guest judge for Len Goodman during week six.

Only three 30s were given out this season, and all were given to the winner, Brooke Burke: once for her Foxtrot in week seven, once for her Freestyle in the finals, and once for her repeated favorite dance, the Viennese Waltz, also in the finals.

The official cast announcement was made on the morning of August 25, 2008 on Good Morning America. This is the third season to have its cast announced on GMA.

Read more about Dancing With The Stars (U.S. Season 7):  Couples, Scoring Chart, Season Notes, Highest & Lowest Scoring Dances, Highest and Lowest Scores, Music, Call-out Order, Dances, Junior Ballroom Dancing Competition, Musical Guests, Macy's Stars of Dance

Famous quotes containing the words season, dancing and/or stars:

    Business by no means forbids pleasures; on the contrary, they reciprocally season each other; and I will venture to affirm that no man enjoys either in perfection that does not join both.
    Philip Dormer Stanhope, 4th Earl Chesterfield (1694–1773)

    Players, Sir! I look on them as no better than creatures set upon tables and joint stools to make faces and produce laughter, like dancing dogs.
    Samuel Johnson (1709–1784)

    So that’s our new flag. The thing we’ve been fighting for—thirteen stripes for the colonies and thirteen stars in a circle for the union.
    Lamar Trotti (1898–1952)