Christchurch United

Christchurch United is a semi-professional association football club in Christchurch, New Zealand. They compete in the Robbie's Premier Football League.

Read more about Christchurch United:  Club History, Trophies, Notable Players

Other articles related to "christchurch united, christchurch, united":

1990 Chatham Cup - The 1990 Final
... Mount Wellington and Christchurch United were as evenly matched in the 1990 final as they had been when they met in the epic 1972 Chatham Cup final ... From this point on, Christchurch went on the attack, mainly through the efforts of Michael McGarry, but they only produced one goal to show for it, a second for Carville ... Extra time produced more excitement, with a missed penalty from United's skipper Keith Braithwaite ...
1989 Chatham Cup - The 1989 Final
... The final was very one-sided, with Christchurch United equalling the record of seven goals set by Seatoun in 1958 ... the first since Graham Dacombe's four goals - also for Christchurch United - in 1972 ... Christchurch United's Johan Verweij became the first player to score in three successive Chatham Cup finals ...
New Zealand National Soccer League - 1970–1992
... from the Central League while the four clubs from The Southern League (Christchurch City, Rangers, Shamrock and Technical) decided to back a new ... the winner of a play-off of the fourth placed Northern League team, North Shore United, and the fourth placed Central League team, Hungaria ... Gisborne City, Hungaria, Western Suburbs (promoted from the Central League) and Christchurch United (representing the Southern League) ...

Famous quotes containing the word united:

    ... when we shall have our amendment to the Constitution of the United States, everyone will think it was always so, just exactly as many young people believe that all the privileges, all the freedom, all the enjoyments which woman now possesses were always hers. They have no idea of how every single inch of ground that she stands upon to-day has been gained by the hard work of some little handful of women of the past.
    Susan B. Anthony (1820–1906)