Chalakudy (Lok Sabha Constituency) - Assembly Segments

Assembly Segments

Chalakudy Lok Sabha constituency comprises the following seven legislative assembly segments:

  1. Kaipamangalam Assembly Constituency
  2. Chalakudy Assembly Constituency
  3. Kodungallur Assembly Constituency
  4. Perumbavoor
  5. Angamaly
  6. Aluva
  7. Kunnathunad

Three legislative assembly segments: Kaipamangalam, Chalakudy and Kodungallur are in Thrissur district and four legislative assembly segments: Perumbavoor, Angamaly, Aluva and Kunnathunad are in Ernakulam district. Kaipamangalam assembly segment also came into existence in 2008, following delimitation of legislative assembly constituencies. Chalakudy, Kodungallur, Perumbavoor and Angamally were earlier part of the erstwhile Mukundapuram Lok Sabha constituency.

Read more about this topic:  Chalakudy (Lok Sabha Constituency)

Other articles related to "assembly segments, segments, assembly":

Balia, Bihar (Lok Sabha Constituency) - Assembly Segments
... Balia (Lok Sabha constituency) was composed of the following assembly segments in 2004 Balia Barauni Bachwara Cheria Bariarpur Bakhri Alauli ...
Sreerampur (Lok Sabha Constituency) - Assembly Segments
27 Sreerampur is composed of the following segments Jagatballavpur (assembly constituency no. 183) Domjur (assembly constituency no. 184) Uttarpara (assembly constituency no ...

Famous quotes containing the words segments and/or assembly:

    It is not, truly speaking, the labour that is divided; but the men: divided into mere segments of men—broken into small fragments and crumbs of life, so that all the little piece of intelligence that is left in a man is not enough to make a pin, or a nail, but exhausts itself in making the point of a pin or the head of a nail.
    John Ruskin (1819–1900)

    There is a sacred horror about everything grand. It is easy to admire mediocrity and hills; but whatever is too lofty, a genius as well as a mountain, an assembly as well as a masterpiece, seen too near, is appalling.
    Victor Hugo (1802–1885)