Canada's Capital Cappies - 2005-06 Season - Award Winners

Award Winners

The first Cappies Gala was held on June 12, 2006 at the National Arts Centre located in downtown Ottawa. The following winners are from the 35 categories.

Award Winner(s) School
Male Critic Zander MacDonald(tie)
Blake Thibeault(tie)
Earl of March
Female Critic Kelsey Brennan John McCrae
Critic Team Alex McRobert-DeVidi
Amy Lester
Skye MacLeod
Thomas Mackinde
Emily Kells
Victoria Blais
Sound Robert Barrie
Robert Gillespie
Lighting Eric Legault St.Mark's
Sets Jessica Andrews
Cameron O'Brien
Anik Lalonde
Stephanie Lalonde
Costumes Chelsea Atkinson
Natalie Hawryshkewich
Makeup Michelle Cowin
Sophie Raniere
Shannon Marsh
Logan Oulette
Props and Effects Adele Pontone
Rocco Micucci
Genevieve Dumont
St.Pius X
Stage Crew Laura Scavo
Amanda Safioti
Candace Purdy
Steph Cuffari
Amanda Hart
Orchestra Lisgar Orchestra Lisgar Collegiate
Choreography Katherine Sklar
Rebecca Rochman
Ensemble (Play) Caleigh McEachern
Anne Charbonneau
Ensemble (Musical) Juliana Guth
Thomas Swayne
John McCrae
Cameo Actress Emma Bromley Mother Teresa
Cameo Actor Gerry LeBlond Nepean
Female Dancer Amanda Yong-Yow All Saints
Male Dancer Tom Shapiro Earl of March
Female Vocalist Alyssa Bignell Earl of March
Male Vocalist Justin Morvay All Saints
Comic Actress (Play) Stephanie Fields St. Paul's
Comic Actor (Play) Tom Potter Sir Wilfrid Laurier
Comic Actress (Musical) Lina Crompton Lisgar Collegiate
Comic Actor (Musical) Thomas Swayne John McCrae
Featured Actress(Play) Kathleen Smith Sir Wilfrid Laurier
Featured Actor(Play) Piotr Boruslawski Mother Teresa
Featured Actress(Musical) Sarah Kehler Merivale
Featured Actor(Musical) Chris Rayment Merivale
Lead Actress (Play) Jennifer Kearney St.Matthew's
Lead Actor (Play) William Beaton Mother Teresa
Lead Actress (Musical) Michelle Nash Merivale
Lead Actor (Musical) Gabriel Walton Lisgar Collegiate
Song 'The Phone Call' Merivale
Play Stage Door St.Matthew's
Musical Lucky Stiff Merivale

Read more about this topic:  Canada's Capital Cappies, 2005-06 Season

Other articles related to "awards, award winners, award":

Columbia University - Academics - Research and Rankings
... research, endowment assets, annual giving, National Academy members, faculty awards, doctorates granted, postdoctoral appointees, and undergraduate SAT/ACT range ... Other awards and honors won by faculty include 30 MacArthur Foundation Award winners, 4 National Medal of Science recipients, 43 National Academy of Sciences Award ...
North Bay Centennials - Players - Award Winners
... 1987-88 - Len Soccio, Leo Lalonde Memorial Trophy (Overage Player of the Year) 1991–92 - Drake Berehowsky, CHL Defenceman of the Year Max Kaminsky Trophy (Most Outstanding Defenceman, OHL) 1991–92 - John Spoltore, Leo Lalonde Memorial Trophy (Overage Player of the Year) William Hanley Trophy (Most Sportsmanlike Player) 1991–92 - Sandy Allan, F ... W ...
51st Grammy Awards - Awards - Special Merit Awards
... MusiCares Person of the Year Neil Diamond Lifetime Achievement Award winners Gene Autry The Blind Boys of Alabama The Four Tops Hank Jones Brenda Lee Dean ...

Famous quotes containing the words winners and/or award:

    The two real political parties in America are the Winners and the Losers. The people don’t acknowledge this. They claim membership in two imaginary parties, the Republicans and the Democrats, instead.
    Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. (b. 1922)

    The award of a pure gold medal for poetry would flatter the recipient unduly: no poem ever attains such carat purity.
    Robert Graves (1895–1985)