Cagayan Valley

Cagayan Valley (Filipino: Lambak ng Cagayan, Ibanag: Tana' nak Cagayan, Iloko: Tanap ti Cagayan, Malaueg: Ga-dang yoh Cagayan) is a region of the Philippines, also designated as Region II or Region 02. It is composed of five provinces, namely: Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, and Quirino. It has four cities; Industrial center-Cauayan City, its regional center-Tuguegarao, its commercial center-Santiago City, and its investment hub-Ilagan City.

Most of the region lies in a large valley in northeastern Luzon, between the Cordilleras and the Sierra Madre mountain ranges. The Cagayan River, the country's longest river runs through its center and flows out to Luzon Strait in the north, in the town of Aparri, Cagayan. The Babuyan and Batanes island groups that lie in the Luzon Strait also belong to the region.

Cagayan Valley is the largest region of the Philippines in terms of land area.

Read more about Cagayan ValleyEconomy, Tilapia Capital of The Philippines, Political Divisions, Governors

Other articles related to "cagayan valley, cagayan":

Cagayan Valley - Governors - Festival
... Place Date Pattaradday Festival Santiago City May 1–5 Pav-vurulun Festival Tuguegarao City, Cagayan August 10–16 Gawagaway-yan Festival Cauayan City, Isabela March 30- April 13 Mangi Festival ...
Santiago City - Economy
... Santiago City is Cagayan Valley's pioneer city ... the Commercial and Industrial Center of Cagayan Valley ... Land Corporation has recently launched Robinsons Place Santiago as its pioneer mall in Cagayan Valley ...

Famous quotes containing the word valley:

    The wide wonder of Broadway is disconsolate in the daytime; but gaudily glorious at night, with a milling crowd filling sidewalk and roadway, silent, going up, going down, between upstanding banks of brilliant lights, each building braided and embossed with glowing, many-coloured bulbs of man-rayed luminance. A glowing valley of the shadow of life. The strolling crowd went slowly by through the kinematically divine thoroughfare of New York.
    Sean O’Casey (1884–1964)