Brute Force (video Game)

Brute Force (video Game)

Brute Force is a video game released for the Xbox by Microsoft in 2003. The game is a squad-based third-person shooter that uses four members of a team which fight in numerous battles. These members in the squad include Flint, a sniper, Brutus, a shock trooper, Tex, a heavy assault trooper, and Hawk, a scout. Each character on the team has their own strengths and weaknesses. The story is of a science-fiction setting where humans spread throughout the galaxy. Tension arises with the threat of a hostile alien race that appears. The squad, Brute Force, is sent in to confront the enemy. Additionally, each character has their own backstory. Brute Force began as a PC game in 2000, but was soon after turned into a first-party title for the Xbox, following the buyout of Digital Anvil by Microsoft.

Read more about Brute Force (video Game):  Plot, Gameplay, Worlds, Development, Reception

Other articles related to "brute":

Brute Force (video Game) - Reception
... Reception Aggregate scores Aggregator Score GameRankings 78%Metacritic 77%Review scores Publication Score GameSpot 76/100 IGN 81/100 Official Xbox Magazine 80/100 There was a great amount of hype for Brute ... The game broke Xbox sales records of both first day and first week sales,beating out even Halo ... However there were quite a few complaints concerning the gameplay,many criticisms stemming from a 2001 video that was included with many of Microsoft'sfirst-party launch titles,in which the four characters ...

Famous quotes containing the words force and/or brute:

    My dear Kafka,
    When you’ve had five years of it, not five months,
    Five years of an irresistible force meeting an immoveable object right in your belly,
    Then you’ll know about depression.
    Philip Larkin (1922–1986)

    The earth had a single light afar,
    A flickering, human pathetic light,
    That was maintained against the night,
    It seemed to me, by the people there,
    With a Godforsaken brute despair.
    Robert Frost (1874–1963)