Basildon and Billericay (UK Parliament Constituency)

Basildon And Billericay (UK Parliament Constituency)

Basildon and Billericay /ˈbæzɨldʉn ənd ˈbɨlərɪki/ is a constituency in the House of Commons of the UK Parliament represented since 2010 by the Conservative Party candidate John Baron.

Read more about Basildon And Billericay (UK Parliament Constituency):  Boundaries, History, Members of Parliament

Other related articles:

Basildon And Billericay (UK Parliament Constituency) - Elections - Elections in The 2010s
... General Election 2010 Basildon and Billericay Party Candidate Votes % ±% Conservative John Baron* 21,982 52.8 +6.8 Labour Allan Davies 9,584 23.0 -11.8 Liberal Democrat Mike Hibbs 6,538 15.7 +2.5 BNP Irene Bateman 1,934 4.6 +1.1 UKIP Alan Broad 1,591 3.8 +1.4 Majority 12,398 29.8 Turnout 41,629 63.6 +1.3 Conservative hold Swing +9.3 * Served as an MP in the 2005–2010 Parliament. ...

Famous quotes containing the word parliament:

    The war shook down the Tsardom, an unspeakable abomination, and made an end of the new German Empire and the old Apostolic Austrian one. It ... gave votes and seats in Parliament to women.... But if society can be reformed only by the accidental results of horrible catastrophes ... what hope is there for mankind in them? The war was a horror and everybody is the worse for it.
    George Bernard Shaw (1856–1950)