Autosport Awards - Previous Winners - British Club Driver of The Year

British Club Driver of The Year

Year Winner Series
1982 Martin Bolsover British Hill Climb Championship
1983 Martin Bolsover British Hill Climb Championship
1984 Rod Birley Modified Saloon Car Championship
1985 Chris Cramer British Hill Climb Championship
1986 Paul Warwick Formula Ford 1600
1987 Eddie Irvine British Formula Ford Championship
1988 Allan McNish Formula Vauxhall
1989 David Coulthard Formula Ford 1600
1990 Warren Hughes British Formula Ford Championship
1991 Kelvin Burt Formula Vauxhall
1992 Oliver Gavin Formula Vauxhall
1993 Dario Franchitti Formula Vauxhall
1994 James Matthews Formula Renault UK
1995 Guy Smith Formula Renault UK
1996 Peter Dumbreck Formula Vauxhall
1997 Doug Bell Formula Vauxhall Junior
1998 Richard Lyons Formula Vauxhall Junior
1999 Andy Priaulx Renault Spider Championship
2000 Michael Caine TVR Tuscan Challenge
2001 Mike Jordan British GT Championship
2002 Danny Watts Formula Renault UK
2003 Lewis Hamilton Formula Renault UK
2004 James Pickford SEAT León Cupra Cup
2005 Andrew Kirkaldy British GT Championship
2006 Sam Bird Formula Renault UK
2007 Duncan Tappy Formula Renault UK
2008 Adam Christodoulou Formula Renault UK
2009 Sarah Moore Ginetta Junior Championship
2010 Tom Blomqvist Formula Renault UK
2011 Alex Lynn Formula Renault UK
2012 Scott Malvern Formula Renault BARC

Read more about this topic:  Autosport Awards, Previous Winners

Famous quotes containing the words year, driver, british and/or club:

    Year after year beheld the silent toil
    That spread his lustrous coil;
    Still as the spiral grew,
    He left the past year’s dwelling for the new,
    Stole with soft step its shining archway through,
    Built up its idle door,
    Stretched in his last-found home, and knew the old no more.
    Oliver Wendell Holmes, Sr. (1809–1894)

    God help the horse, and the driver too!
    And the people and beasts who have never a friend!
    For the driver easily might have been you,
    And the horse be me by a different end!
    And nobody knows how their days will cease!
    And the poor, when they’re old, have little of peace!
    James Kenneth Stephens (1882–1950)

    Like the British Constitution, she owes her success in practice to her inconsistencies in principle.
    Thomas Hardy (1840–1928)

    Women ... are completely alone, though they were born and bred upon this soil, as if they belonged to another class in creation.
    “Jennie June” Croly 1829–1901, U.S. founder of the woman’s club movement, journalist, author, editor. F, Demorest’s Illustrated Monthly Mirror of Fashions, pp. 363-4 (December 1870)