Atlantic 10 Men's Basketball Tournament - Tournament Champions

Tournament Champions

Year Winner Score Opponent Most Outstanding Player Venue
1977 Duquesne 57-54 Villanova Norm Nixon, Duquesne The Spectrum (Philadelphia, PA)
1978 Villanova 63-59 West Virginia Alex Bradley, Villanova Civic Arena (Pittsburgh, PA)
1979 Rutgers 61-57 Pittsburgh James Bailey, Rutgers Civic Arena (Pittsburgh, PA)
1980 Villanova 74-62 West Virginia Lowes Moore, West Virginia Civic Arena (Pittsburgh, PA)
1981 Pittsburgh 64-60 Duquesne Lenny McMillan, Pittsburgh Civic Arena (Pittsburgh, PA)
1982 Pittsburgh 78-72 West Virginia Clyde Vaughan, Pittsburgh Civic Arena (Pittsburgh, PA)
1983 West Virginia 86-78 Temple Terence Stansbury, Temple The Spectrum (Philadelphia, PA)
1984 West Virginia 59-56 St. Bonaventure Lester Rowe, West Virginia WVU Coliseum (Morgantown, WV)
1985 Temple 59-51 Rutgers Granger Hall, Temple Rutgers Athletic Center (Piscataway, NJ)
1986 Saint Joseph's 70-66 Penn State Greg Mullee, Saint Joseph's Brendan Byrne Arena (East Rutherford, NJ)
1987 Temple 70-57 George Washington Nate Blackwell, Temple McGonigle Hall (Philadelphia, PA)
1988 Temple 68-63 Rhode Island Tom Garrick, Rhode Island WVU Coliseum (Morgantown, WV)
1989 Rutgers 70-66 Penn State Tom Savage, Rutgers Louis Brown Athletic Center (Piscataway, NJ)
1990 Temple 53-51 UMass Mark Macon, Temple McGonigle Hall (Philadelphia, PA)
1991 Penn State 81-75 George Washington Freddie Barnes, Penn State Rec Hall (University Park, PA)
1992 UMass 97-91 West Virginia Harper Williams, UMass Curry Hicks Cage (Amherst, MA)
1993 UMass 69-61 Temple Harper Williams, UMass Mullins Center (Amherst, MA)
1994 UMass 70-59 Temple Mike Williams, UMass Mullins Center (Amherst, MA)
1995 UMass 63-44 Temple Lou Roe, Massachusetts Mullins Center (Amherst, MA)
1996 UMass 76-61 Temple Carmelo Travieso, UMass Philadelphia Civic Center (Philadelphia, PA)
1997 Saint Joseph's 61-56 Rhode Island Rashid Bey, Saint Joseph's CoreStates Spectrum (Philadelphia, PA)
1998 Xavier 77-63 George Washington James Posey, Xavier CoreStates Spectrum (Philadelphia, PA)
1999 Rhode Island 62-59 Temple Lamar Odom, Rhode Island First Union Spectrum (Philadelphia, PA)
2000 Temple 65-44 St. Bonaventure Quincy Wadley, Temple First Union Spectrum (Philadelphia, PA)
2001 Temple 76-65 UMass Lynn Greer, Temple First Union Spectrum (Philadelphia, PA)
2002 Xavier 73-60 Richmond David West, Xavier First Union Spectrum (Philadelphia, PA)
2003 Dayton 79-72 Temple Ramod Marshall, Dayton University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
2004 Xavier 58-49 Dayton Lionel Chalmers, Xavier University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
2005 George Washington 76-67 Saint Joseph's Pat Carroll, Saint Joseph's U.S. Bank Arena (Cincinnati, OH)
2006 Xavier 62-61 Saint Joseph's Justin Cage, Xavier U.S. Bank Arena (Cincinnati, OH)
2007 George Washington 78-69 Rhode Island Maureece Rice, George Washington Boardwalk Hall (Atlantic City, NJ)
2008 Temple 69-64 Saint Joseph's Dionte Christmas, Temple Boardwalk Hall (Atlantic City, NJ)
2009 Temple 69-64 Duquesne Dionte Christmas, Temple Boardwalk Hall (Atlantic City, NJ)
2010 Temple 56-52 Richmond Juan Fernández, Temple Boardwalk Hall (Atlantic City, NJ)
2011 Richmond 67-54 Dayton Kevin Anderson, Richmond Boardwalk Hall (Atlantic City, NJ)
2012 Saint Bonaventure 67-56 Xavier Andrew Nicholson, St. Bonaventure Boardwalk Hall (Atlantic City, NJ)
2013 Saint Louis 62-56 VCU Dwyane Evans, St. Louis Barclays Center (Brooklyn, NY)
2014 Barclays Center (Brooklyn, NY)
2015 Barclays Center (Brooklyn, NY)
2016 Barclays Center (Brooklyn, NY)
2017 Barclays Center (Brooklyn, NY)

Read more about this topic:  Atlantic 10 Men's Basketball Tournament

Other articles related to "champions, tournament, tournament champions":

Pittsburgh Panthers Men's Basketball - Team Awards & Accomplishments - Conference Championships
1932-33 Eastern Intercollegiate Champions 1933-34 Eastern Intercollegiate Champions 1934-35 Eastern Intercollegiate Champions 1936-37 Eastern Intercollegiate Champions 1980-81 ... Pitt played in the Eastern Eight Tournament Championship games in 1979, 1981, and 1982 ...
Tulane Green Wave Baseball - Year-by-year Results
1981 Joe Brockhoff 1982 Joe Brockhoff 41-16 Metro Conference Tournament Champions 1983 ... Joe Brockhoff 45-17 Metro Conference South Tournament Champions 1984 ... Joe Brockhoff ...
Georgetown University Rugby Football Club - Championships and Titles
1989 Capitol Cup Champions 1990 Capitol Cup Champions 1991 Capitol Cup Champions 1992 Capitol Cup Champions 1998 Capitol Cup Champions 1999 Capitol Cup ...
St. Mary's International School - Athletics - Recent Athletic Highlights
2012 Kanto League Champions, Soccer 2012 Far East Champions, Wrestling 2011 Kanto League Champions, Soccer 2011 Far East Champions, Wrestling 2011 Kanto League Champions ...

Famous quotes containing the word champions:

    Did all the lets and bars appear
    To every just or larger end,
    Whence should come the trust and cheer?
    Youth must its ignorant impulse lend—
    Age finds place in the rear.
    All wars are boyish, and are fought by boys,
    The champions and enthusiasts of the state:
    Herman Melville (1819–1891)