Allagadda - Politics - Assembly Constituency

Assembly Constituency

Allagadda is an assembly constituency in Andhra Pradesh.

  • 1962 - S. Jayaraj (Indian National Congress)
  • 1967 - G. Timma Reddy (Independent)
  • 1972 - S. Venkat Subba Reddy (Independent)
  • 1978 - G. Timma Reddy (Independent)
  • 1980 - G. Pratap Reddy (Indian National Congress I)
  • 1983 - S.V. Subba Reddy (Telugu Desam Party)
  • 1985 - G. Pratap Reddy (Indian National Congress)
  • 1989 - Bhuma Sekhar Reddy (Telugu Desam Party)
  • 1992 - Bhuma Nagi Reddy (Telugu Desam Party)
  • 1994 - Bhuma Nagi Reddy (Telugu Desam Party)
  • 1997 - Bhuma Nagi Reddy (Telugu Desam Party)
  • 1999 - Bhuma Shobanagi Reddy (Telugu Desam Party)
  • 2004 - Gangula Prathap Reddy (Indian National Congress)
  • 2009 - Bhuma Shobanagi Reddy (Praja Rajyam Party)
  • 2012 - Bhuma Shobanagi Reddy (YSR Congress Party)(By Election)

Read more about this topic:  Allagadda, Politics

Other articles related to "assembly, assembly constituency, constituency":

South Dinajpur District - Divisions - Assembly Constituencies - Impact of Delimitation of Constituencies
... the delimitation of constituencies in the West Bengal, the district will be divided into 6 assembly constituencies Kushmandi (SC) (assembly. 37), Kumarganj (assembly constituency no. 38), Balurghat (assembly constituency no ...
Lalbag Subdivision - Legislative Segments
... block together will constitute the Lalgola assembly constituency of West Bengal ... Maiya, the other gram panchayat under Lalgola block will be part of the Raghunathganj assembly constituency ... Mahammadpur and Sundarpur will form the Bhagabangola assembly constituency ...
Masaurhi - Politics
... Poonam Devi of JD(U) won the Masaurhi seat (assembly constituency no ... Masaurhi assembly constituency is part of Pataliputra (Lok Sabha constituency). 189 Masaurhi (SC) assembly constituency covers Masaurhi and Dhanarua community development blocks ...
South Dinajpur District - Divisions - Assembly Constituencies
... The district is divided into 5 assembly constituencies Kushmandi (SC) (assembly constituency no. 33), Gangarampur (assembly constituency no. 35), Tapan (ST) (assembly constituency no ...
Chilakaluripet - Assembly Constituency
... Chilakaluripet is an assembly constituency in Andhra Pradesh ... He defeated Marri Rajasekhar (INC) in the 2009 state assembly elections ...

Famous quotes containing the words constituency and/or assembly:

    Social Security is a government program with a constituency made up of the old, the near old and those who hope or fear to grow old. After 215 years of trying, we have finally discovered a special interest that includes 100 percent of the population. Now we can vote ourselves rich.
    —P.J. (Patrick Jake)

    That man is to be pitied who cannot enjoy social intercourse without eating and drinking. The lowest orders, it is true, cannot imagine a cheerful assembly without the attractions of the table, and this reflection alone should induce all who aim at intellectual culture to endeavor to avoid placing the choicest phases of social life on such a basis.
    Mrs. H. O. Ward (1824–1899)