Airspace Class

Airspace Class

The world's navigable airspace is divided into three-dimensional segments, each of which is assigned to a specific class. Most nations adhere to the classification specified by the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) and described below, though they might use only some of the classes defined below, and significantly alter the exact rules and requirements. Similarly, individual nations may also designate Special Use Airspace with further rules for reasons of national security or safety.

Read more about Airspace Class:  ICAO Definitions, Use of Airspace Classes, Airspace Classes and VFR, Special Use Airspace

Other articles related to "airspace class, airspace, class":

National Airspace System - Airspace Classification
... In the United States, airspace consists of classes A, B, C, D, E, and G ... The NAS includes both controlled and uncontrolled airspace ... Class A begins and includes 18,000 ft ...
Airspace Class - Special Use Airspace
... Each national authority designates areas of special use airspace (SUA), primarily for reasons of national security ... classes each piece of SUA is contained in one or more zones of letter-classed airspace ...
Airspace Class (United States) - VFR Chart Notation - Class E
... Class E airspace is delimited in different ways depending on its lower altitude limit ... Airspace in this class that begins at the default altitude of 14,500 feet (4,420 m) MSL is not delimited ... Class E airspace that begins at 1,200 feet (370 m) AGL is delimited by a broad, shaded cyan border ...

Famous quotes containing the word class:

    Criminals are never very amusing. It’s because they’re failures. Those who make real money aren’t counted as criminals. This is a class distinction, not an ethical problem.
    Orson Welles (1915–1985)