Agios Georgios - in Cyprus

In Cyprus

  • Agios Georgios, Famagusta (Turkish: Aygün), near Trikomo, Cyprus
  • Agios Georgios, Kyrenia (Turkish: Karaoğlanoğlu), near Kyrenia
  • Agios Georgios, Limassol
  • Agios Georgios, Nicosia, near Agia Marina
  • Agios Georgios, Paphos

Read more about this topic:  Agios Georgios

Other articles related to "cyprus, in cyprus":

Cyprus College Of Art - Future Development
... In 2007 the College was included by the Cyprus Ministry of Education and Culture in a plan to transform the village of Lempa (Paphos) into a regional cultural centre ... this to date, the plan is still official government policy in Cyprus ... named after the last Venetian Queen of Cyprus Caterina Cornaro, to take over aspects of the College in Larnaca ...
Cyprus College Of Art - History
... The Cyprus College of Art was founded in 1969 by the Cypriot painter Stass Paraskos, and is the oldest art college on the Mediterranean island of Cyprus ... was originally based in the town of Famagusta but, after the Turkish invasion of Cyprus in 1974, it was forced to move to the town of Kato Paphos ... It remained there until 1985, when the Cyprus Ministry of Education granted it use of a former school building in the village of Lempa, four kilometres north of Paphos ...
Cyprus College Of Art
... The Cyprus College of Art (CyCA) is a tertiary education art instutution located in the Mediterranean island of, Cyprus ...
Cyprus - Culture - Sports
... Governing bodies of sports in Cyprus include the Cyprus Football Association, Cyprus Basketball Federation, Cyprus Volleyball Federation, Cyprus Automobile ... The Cyprus League is now considered as quite competitive and includes notable teams such as APOEL FC, Anorthosis Famagusta FC, AC Omonia, AEL Lemesos, Apollon FC, Nea Salamis ... Stadiums or sports venues in Cyprus include the GSP Stadium (the largest in the Republic of Cyprus-controlled areas of Cyprus), Tsirion Stadium (second largest), Neo GSZ Stadium, Antonis Papadopoulos Stadium ...