Adventure (magazine)

Adventure (magazine)

Trumbull White (1910-1912)
Arthur Sullivant Hoffman (1912-1927)
Joseph Cox (1927)
Anthony Rud (1927-1930)
Albert A. Proctor (1930-1934)
William Corcoran (1934)
Howard V. L. Bloomfield (1934-1940)
Kenneth S. White (1941-1948)
Kendall Goodwyn (1949-1951)
Ejler Jakobsson (1951-1953)
Alden Norton (1954-1964)

Peter Gannett (1965-1970)
Carson Bingham (1970-1971)

Adventure magazine was an American pulp magazine that was first published in November 1910 by the Ridgway company, an offshoot of the Butterick Publishing Company. Adventure went on become one of the most profitable and critically acclaimed of all the American pulp magazines. The magazine had 881 issues. The magazine's first editor was Trumbull White, he was succeeded in 1912 by Arthur Sullivant Hoffman (1876–1966), who would edit the magazine until 1927.

Read more about Adventure (magazine):  The Hoffman Era, Later Years, Anthologies

Other articles related to "adventure":

Adventure (magazine) - Anthologies
... General anthologies from AdventureAdventure’s Best Stories 1926 ... The Best of Adventure Volume One 1910-1912 ... The Best of Adventure Volume Two 1913-1914 ...

Famous quotes containing the word adventure:

    A work of art is above all an adventure of the mind.
    Eugène Ionesco (b. 1912)