2008 FIBA World Olympic Qualifying Tournament For Women - Format


The 12 participating teams were divided into four groups (A, B, C and D) of three teams each. Each team played all the other teams in its own group. The teams placed 1st and 2nd in each group played in the Quarter-Finals, with the four winners of the Quarter-Finals qualifying for the Olympic Games. The four losers played in the Semi-Finals and Finals for one remaining qualifying place.

Read more about this topic:  2008 FIBA World Olympic Qualifying Tournament For Women

Other articles related to "format":

Qui Veut Gagner Des Millions ? - Gameplay Rules - New Formats and Variations - Clock Format
... version changed its format so that contestants were required to answer questions within a time limit each of 15 seconds for questions 1–5, 30 seconds for questions 6-10, and 45 seconds for questions ... When the clock format was implemented, the questions were assigned to categories, and the 50/50 and Switch the Question lifelines were replaced with ... top prize of US$1 Million with the clock format ...