2007 American Le Mans Series Season - Drivers Championship

Drivers Championship

For most races, points are awarded to the top 10 finishers in the following order:

  • 20-16-13-10-8-6-4-3-2-1

For the four hour Road America 500 and Monterey Sports Car Championships are scored in the following order:

  • 23-19-16-13-11-9-7-6-5-4

And for the 12 Hours of Sebring and Petit Le Mans which award the top 10 finishers in the following order:

  • 26-22-19-16-14-12-10-9-8-7

Cars failing to complete 70% of the winner's distance are not awarded points. Drivers failing to drive for at least 45 minutes in the race are not awarded points, with the exception of the Long Beach round where drivers need only 30 minutes minimum.

Read more about this topic:  2007 American Le Mans Series Season

Other articles related to "championships, drivers, drivers championship, championship, driver":

Supercup - Champions
... Championships for both drivers and teams were held over the four seasons ... Joest Racing won three championships, with the factory Porsche team winning during their sole year of competition ... Hans-Joachim Stuck won the drivers championship the first two years for Joest then Porsche ...
Arden International - GP2
... Arden stayed on for the new series and achieved second place in the teams' championship with Heikki Kovalainen and Nicolas Lapierre, and second place in the Drivers' Championship with Kovalainen, who had 5 ... Overall the team came fourth in the championship ... F1 champion Ayrton Senna, and A1 Team South Africa driver Adrian Zaugg ...
Mark Webber - Formula One Career - Red Bull Racing (2007–present) - 2010
... After the Monaco Grand Prix, Webber led the drivers' championship, the first Australian to do so since Alan Jones in 1981 ... At season's end, Webber was third in the drivers' championship, behind Vettel and Alonso ... He had led the championship until the Korean Grand Prix, when he did not complete the race ...
1980 Australian Touring Car Championship - Results and Standings - Drivers Championship
... Drivers had to drop their worst score from the eight rounds ... Pos Driver Rd 1 Rd 2 Rd 3 Rd 4 Rd 5 Rd 6 Rd 7 Rd 8 Pts 1 Peter Brock 9 ... Ret 2 ... Kevin Bartlett 4 ... Ret 13 DSQ 3 ... Peter Williamson 4 ... Murray Carter 2. 6 ...
1974 Australian Touring Car Championship - Drivers Championship
... Pos Driver Rd 1 Rd 2 Rd 3 Rd 4 Rd 5 Rd 6 Rd 7 Pts 1 Peter Brock 1st(13) 1st(13) 3rd(6) 1st(13) 2nd(9) 1st(13) 1st(13) 2 ... Bob Morris 2nd(9) 4th(4) 2nd(9) 3rd(6) 2nd(9) 2nd(9) 3 ... Allan Moffat ...