2002 V8 Supercar Championship Series

The 2002 V8 Supercar Championship Series was an Australian based motor racing series for V8 Supercars. It began on 15 March 2002 at the Adelaide Street Circuit and ended on 1 December at Sandown International Raceway after 13 rounds. It was the fourth V8 Supercar Championship Series but the first to carry that name, previous championships having been contested as the "Shell Championship Series". The winner of the Drivers Championship, Mark Skaife, was also awarded the 43rd Australian Touring Car Championship.

Read more about 2002 V8 Supercar Championship SeriesTeams and Drivers, Race Calendar, Points System

Other articles related to "2002 v8 supercar championship series, series":

2002 V8 Supercar Championship Series - Championship Results - Champion Manufacturer of The Series
... Champion Manufacturer of the Series was won by Holden Limited, which was awarded the title as the manufacturer with the most round wins ...

Famous quotes containing the word series:

    Personality is an unbroken series of successful gestures.
    F. Scott Fitzgerald (1896–1940)