1931–32 NHL Season - NHL Awards

NHL Awards

Howie Morenz won the Hart Trophy for the second time in his career. Joe Primeau won the Lady Byng, the one time he would win the trophy in his career. Chuck Gardiner won the Vezina, the first of two times he would win the trophy.

1931–32 NHL awards
O'Brien Cup:
(Canadian Division champion)
Montreal Canadiens
Prince of Wales Trophy:
(American Division champion)
New York Rangers
Hart Memorial Trophy:
(Most valuable player)
Howie Morenz, Montreal Canadiens
Lady Byng Trophy:
(Excellence and sportsmanship)
Joe Primeau, Toronto Maple Leafs
Vezina Trophy:
(Most valuable goaltender)
Chuck Gardiner, Chicago Black Hawks

Read more about this topic:  1931–32 NHL Season

Other articles related to "nhl awards, award, nhl":

Pekka Rinne - Awards - NHL Awards
... Award Year(s) awarded NHL Second All-Star Team 2011 Vezina Trophy (nominated) 2011, 2012 ...
2009–10 NHL Season - NHL Awards
... 2009–10 NHL awards Award Recipient(s) Stanley Cup Chicago Blackhawks Presidents' Trophy Washington Capitals Prince of Wales Trophy Philadelphia Flyers Clarence S ... Memorial Trophy Henrik Sedin Jack Adams Award Dave Tippett James Norris Memorial Trophy Duncan Keith King Clancy Memorial Trophy Shane Doan Lady Byng Memorial Trophy Martin St ... Louis Ted Lindsay Award Alexander Ovechkin Maurice 'Rocket' Richard Trophy Sidney Crosby Steven Stamkos NHL General Manager of the Year Award Don Maloney NHL Plus/Minus Award Jeff Schultz Roger ...