1886 in New Zealand - Appointments and Awards

Appointments and Awards

  • Primate of New Zealand — Henry Harper (Bishop of Christchurch)
  • Bishop of Auckland — William Cowie
  • Bishop of Dunedin — Samuel Nevill
  • Bishop of Nelson — Andrew Suter
  • Bishop of Waiapu — Edward Stuart
  • Bishop of Wellington — Octavius Hadfield

Read more about this topic:  1886 In New Zealand

Other articles related to "appointments and awards, award, awards, appointments, appointment":

Edward Bawden - Teaching, Appointments and Awards
... Among his numerous appointments and awards that came later in his career are 1946 – Awarded CBE (Commander of the British Empire) 1947 – Associate of the ...
Murray Grigor - Appointments and Awards
... Grigor was the first recipient of the Royal Television Society Reith Award ... Nineveh on the Clyde on the architecture of Glasgow architect Alexander "Greek" Thomson won awards at Montréal and from Europa Nostra at Toblach, Italy ...
Political Appointments System In Hong Kong
... The Political Appointments System is a scheme introduced in 2008 by the Hong Kong Government to reinforce its ministerial team by superseding the Principal Officials Accountability System and ... The appointment of undersecretaries and political assistants is an extension of the previous RPAS that was initially confined to principal officials ... were named on 20 May, and nine political assistant appointments were announced on 22 May 2008 ...
List Of Presidents Of The United States By Judicial Appointments
... is a list indicating the number of Article III federal judicial appointments made by each President of the United States ... from the time when Washington's 38 appointments were sufficient to maintain the entire federal judiciary for eight years ...

Famous quotes containing the word appointments:

    All appointments hurt. Five friends are made cold or hostile for every appointment; no new friends are made. All patronage is perilous to men of real ability or merit. It aids only those who lack other claims to public support.
    Rutherford Birchard Hayes (1822–1893)