Yaaradi Nee Mohini

Yaaradi Nee Mohini is a 2008 Tamil drama film directed by Mithran Jawahar. The film, remake of the 2007 Telugu hit film Aadavari Matalaku Ardhalu Verule, directed by Selvaraghavan that starred Venkatesh and Trisha Krishnan, stars Dhanush, Selvaraghavan's brother, and Nayantara in lead roles, whilst Karthik Kumar, Raghuvaran, K. Vishwanath, Karunas and Saranya Mohan play supporting roles. The music for the film was scored by Yuvan Shankar Raja. The title of the film is derived from a song from the 1958 Sivaji Ganesan-Padmini starrer Uthama Puthiran. It was Raghuvaran's last film before his death on 19 March 2008.

Yaaradi Nee Mohini was released on 4 April 2008, becoming highly successful at the box office, emerging as one of the highest grossing Tamil films of the year. The film also received seven nominations at the 56th Filmfare Awards South.

Read more about Yaaradi Nee MohiniPlot, Cast, Character Map of Remakes, Soundtrack

Other articles related to "yaaradi nee mohini":

Yaaradi Nee Mohini - Soundtrack
... Yaaradi Nee Mohini Soundtrack album by Yuvan Shankar Raja Released 9 February 2008 (2008-02-09) Recorded 2007 Genre Film soundtrack Label Think Music Producer Yuvan Shankar Raja Yuvan Shankar Raja ... "Yaaradi Nee Mohini Theme 1 (BGM)" Yuvan Shankar Raja Instrumental 031 11 ... "Yaaradi Nee Mohini Theme 2 (BGM)" Yuvan Shankar Raja Instrumental 110 12 ...
56th Filmfare Awards South - Awardees - Tamil
... Vaaranam Aayiram - Oscar Ravichandran Yaaradi Nee Mohini - N ... Jawahar - Yaaradi Nee Mohini K ... Santosh Subramaniam Myshkin - Anjathe Best Actor - Surya Sivakumar - Vaaranam Aayiram Dhanush - Yaaradi Nee Mohini Jayam Ravi - Santosh Subramaniam Kamal Haasan - Dasavathaaram Narain - Anjathe Best Actress ...