Wołomin County - Administrative Division

Administrative Division

The county is subdivided into 12 gminas (four urban, three urban-rural and five rural). These are listed in the following table, in descending order of population.

Gmina Type Area
Gmina Wołomin urban-rural 59.5 49,509 Wołomin
Ząbki urban 11.1 24,422
Marki urban 26.0 23,376
Gmina Radzymin urban-rural 130.9 19,129 Radzymin
Gmina Tłuszcz urban-rural 102.8 18,510 Tłuszcz
Kobyłka urban 20.1 17,897
Zielonka urban 79.2 17,180
Gmina Klembów rural 85.8 8,907 Klembów
Gmina Jadów rural 116.9 7,715 Jadów
Gmina Dąbrówka rural 109.1 6,921 Dąbrówka
Gmina Poświętne rural 106.3 5,849 Poświętne
Gmina Strachówka rural 107.7 3,029 Strachówka

Read more about this topic:  Wołomin County

Other articles related to "administrative, administrative division, division":

... the boundaries of any county when dividing the country for administrative purposes ... County-equivalents can be broadly grouped into the following three classes An administrative division of a state, in certain states, which is comparable to a county as ... First, the administrative division directly below the state level is called a borough instead of a county, but is otherwise equivalent ...
Administrative Division - Compare
... Sovereign state, a national or supra-national division ... Country, a national or supra-national division ... Empire, a supra-national division ...

Famous quotes containing the word division:

    For a small child there is no division between playing and learning; between the things he or she does “just for fun” and things that are “educational.” The child learns while living and any part of living that is enjoyable is also play.
    Penelope Leach (20th century)