William Henry Keeler - Episcopal Succession

Episcopal Succession

Episcopal lineage
Consecrated by: Joseph Thomas Daley
Consecrator of
Bishop Date of consecration
Gordon Dunlap Bennett March 3, 1998
William Francis Malooly March 1, 2001
Mitchell Thomas Rozanski August 21, 2004
Michael Joseph Bransfield February 22, 2005
Denis James Madden August 24, 2005
Catholic Church titles
Preceded by
Joseph Thomas Daley
Bishop of Harrisburg
Succeeded by
Nicholas C. Dattilo
Preceded by
William Donald Borders
Archbishop of Baltimore
11 April 1989—12 July 2007
Succeeded by
Edwin Frederick O'Brien
Ordinaries of the Archdiocese of Baltimore
  • John Carroll
  • Leonard Neale
  • Ambrose Maréchal
  • James Whitfield
  • Samuel Eccleston
  • Francis Kenrick
  • Martin John Spalding
  • James Roosevelt Bayley
  • James Gibbons
  • Michael Joseph Curley
  • Francis Patrick Keough
  • Lawrence Shehan
  • William Donald Borders
  • William Henry Keeler
  • Edwin Frederick O'Brien
  • William E. Lori

Read more about this topic:  William Henry Keeler

Other articles related to "episcopal succession, episcopal":

Lluís Martínez Sistach - Episcopal Succession
... Episcopal lineage Consecrated by Narciso Jubany Arnau Consecrator of Bishop Date of consecration Francesc-Xavier Ciuraneta Aymi 14 September 1991 Jaime Pujol Balcells 19 September 2004 ...

Famous quotes containing the word succession:

    A mother’s life, you see, is one long succession of dramas, now soft and tender, now terrible. Not an hour but has its joys and fears.
    Honoré De Balzac (1799–1850)