What is ed chynoweth cup?

Ed Chynoweth Cup

The Ed Chynoweth Cup is an ice hockey club championship trophy awarded to the playoff champion of the Western Hockey League (WHL). Originally called the President's Cup when the league was founded in 1966, the trophy was renamed in 2007 to honour Ed Chynoweth's long service to junior hockey in Canada. The WHL champion earns a berth into the Memorial Cup tournament, Canada's major junior championship. The Kamloops Blazers have won the most championships with six, followed by the Medicine Hat Tigers with five. The Spokane Chiefs were the first team to win the renamed trophy in the 2007–08 WHL season. The current holders of the Ed Chynoweth Cup are the Edmonton Oil Kings.

Read more about Ed Chynoweth Cup.

Some articles on ed chynoweth cup:

Ed Chynoweth Cup - List of Winners
... total championships won to that point Season Winning team Losing team Games Memorial Cup result 1966–67 Moose Jaw Canucks Regina Pats 4–1 Ineligible ...

Famous quotes containing the word cup:

    There is not enough exercise in this way of life. I try to make up by active gymnastics before I dress when I get up, by walking rapidly in the lower hall and the greenhouse after each meal for perhaps five to ten minutes, and a good hand rubbing before going to bed. I eat moderately; drink one cup of coffee at breakfast and one cup of tea at lunch and no other stimulant. My health is now, and usually, excellent.
    Rutherford Birchard Hayes (1822–1893)