What is buckinghamshire?


Buckinghamshire ( /ˈbʌkɪŋəmʃə/ or /ˈbʌkɪŋəmʃiə/; archaically the County of Buckingham; abbreviated Bucks) is a ceremonial and non-metropolitan home county in South East England. The county town is Aylesbury, the largest town in the ceremonial county is Milton Keynes and largest town in the non-metropolitan county is High Wycombe.

Read more about Buckinghamshire.

Some articles on buckinghamshire:

Stiff Leadbetter - Projects (incomplete List)
... Bulstrode Park, Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire 1740s for William Bentinck, 2nd Duke of Portland - original house dating from 1676-85 altered significantly by Leadbetter ... Langley Park, Wexham, Buckinghamshire 1755-8 for Charles Spencer, 3rd Duke of Marlborough ... Shardeloes, Amersham, Buckinghamshire 1758-66 for William Drake ...
Buckinghamshire - Notable People
... Buckinghamshire is the birthplace and/or final resting place of several notable individuals ... Buckinghamshire later became home to some notable literary characters ... Also on the local political stage Buckinghamshire has been home to Nancy Astor who lived in Cliveden, Frederick, Prince of Wales who also lived in Cliveden, Baron Carrington who lives in Bledlow, Benjamin Disraeli ...
Littleworth, South Bucks
... Civil parish Burnham District South Bucks Shire county Buckinghamshire Region South East Country England Sovereign state United Kingdom Post town ...