Vaaranam Aayiram - Soundtrack


Vaaranam Aayiram.
Soundtrack album by Harris Jayaraj
Released 24 September 2008
Recorded Chennai
Genre Feature film soundtrack
Label Sony BMG
Producer Harris Jayaraj
Harris Jayaraj chronology
Dhaam Dhoom
Vaaranam Aayiram
Professional ratings
Review scores
Source Rating
Behindwoods *
Rediff *

The film has seven songs composed by Harris Jayaraj. The songs from the albums were released to four leading radio stations in Chennai, with one song per station, in attempt to popularize it five days before the official launch. The move by Sony BMG was the first of its kind in Indian cinema.

Song title Singers Length (m:ss) Description
"Adiye Kolluthe" Benny Dayal, Krish and Shruti Haasan 5:17 Filmed at the University of California and locations across the state with Surya and Sameera. Depicts Meghna falling in love with Surya.
"Nenjukkul Peidhidum" Hariharan, Krish, Devan and Prasanna 6:11 Filmed in various locations on Surya and Sameera. Depicts the moment after Surya tells Meghna about his love.
"Yethi Yethi Yeththi" Benny Dayal, Naresh Iyer and Solar Sai 4:55 Filmed in locations across South India with Surya and background dancers. Depicts Surya's school days.
"Mundhinam Parthene" Naresh Iyer and Prashanthini 5:43 Filmed with Surya and Simran. Depicts when Krishnan loved Malini during their college days.
"Oh Shanthi Shanthi" Clinton Cerejo and S. P. B. Charan 3:05 Depicts Surya searching for Meghna on the university campus.
"Ava Enna" Karthik and Prasanna 5:20 A dappan koothu folk-style song with Surya. Depicts Surya becoming hysterical from thoughts of Meghna.
"Annal Mele Panithuli" Sudha Raghunathan 5:22 Filmed on Surya and Divya. Depicts the moment when Surya finally falls in love with Priya.

Read more about this topic:  Vaaranam Aayiram

Other articles related to "soundtrack, soundtracks":

Book Soundtracks
... See also CategoryBook soundtracks Only a few cases exist of an entire soundtrack being written specifically for a book ... A soundtrack for J ... This was an eccentric, experimental project, in contrast to all other soundtracks, as the composer was allowed to convey general moods and themes, rather than ...
Ben Folds Five - Discography - Soundtracks and Compilations
... Wrong soundtrack (1996) - Contributed "Song for the Dumped" The Truth About Cats Dogs soundtrack (1996) - Contributed "Bad Idea" KCRW Rare On Air, Volume 3 (1997) - Contributed "Alice ...
The Matrix Revolutions - Production - Soundtrack
... Although Davis rarely focuses on strong melodies, familiar leitmotifs from earlier in the series reappear ... For example, Neo and Trinity's love theme—which briefly surfaces in the two preceding movies—is finally fully expanded into "Trinity Definitely" the theme from the Zion docks in Reloaded returns as "Men in Metal", and the energetic drumming from the Reloaded tea house fight between Neo and Seraph opens "Tetsujin", as Seraph, Trinity and Morpheus fight off Club Hel's three doormen ...
Karen O - Career - Soundtrack Work
... O was featured in the track "Cut Me Up" by Har Mar Superstar for the soundtrack to the 2005 horror film House of Wax ... of Bob Dylan's "Highway 61 Revisited" for the I'm Not There movie soundtrack ... on a cover version of Led Zeppelin's "Immigrant Song" for the soundtrack to the English-language version of the film The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, for ...