Uppsala Municipality

Uppsala Municipality (Uppsala kommun) is a municipality in Uppsala County in east central Sweden. Uppsala has a population of 200,032 (November 23, 2011). Its seat is located in the university city of Uppsala.

Uppsala Municipality was created through amalgamations taking place during the late sixties and the early seventies. There are about thirty original local government units combined in the present municipality. A split took place in 2003, when Knivsta Municipality was formed.

Read more about Uppsala MunicipalityTowns and Villages, Government and Politics

Other articles related to "uppsala municipality, municipality, uppsala":

Uppsala Municipality - International Relations - Twin Towns — Sister Cities
... The municipality has the following twinnigs Bærum, Norway Frederiksberg Municipality, Denmark Hafnarfjörður, Iceland Hämeenlinna, Finland Tartu, Estonia Minneapolis, USA Daejeon, South Korea ...
Länna, Uppsala Municipality
... Länna is a locality situated in Uppsala Municipality, Uppsala County, Sweden with 685 inhabitants in 2010 ...