UEFA Cup - Trophy


The UEFA Cup, also known as the Coupe UEFA, is the trophy awarded annually by UEFA to the football club that wins the UEFA Europa League. Before the 2009–10 season, both the competition and the trophy were known as 'the UEFA Cup'.

Before the competition was renamed the UEFA Europa League in the 2009–10 season, the UEFA regulations stated that a club could keep the original trophy upon their third consecutive win or fifth win overall. However under the new regulations the trophy remains in UEFA's keeping at all times. A full-size replica trophy is awarded to each winner of the competition. Also a club that wins three consecutive times or five times overall will receive a 'special mark of recognition'.

The trophy was designed and crafted by Bertoni for the 1972 UEFA Cup Final. It weighs 15 kg and is silver on a yellow marble plinth.

Read more about this topic:  UEFA Cup

Other articles related to "trophy":

Detroit Junior Red Wings - Players - Award Winners
... Canadian Hockey League Player of the Year, Red Tilson Trophy Most Outstanding Player, William Hanley Trophy Most Sportsmanlike Player 1992–93 - Kevin Brown, Jim Mahon Memorial Trophy Top Scoring Right Winger 1993–94 ...
Trophy - Hunting
... although competition trophies like those mentioned above can be awarded, the word trophy more typically refers to an item made from the body of a killed animal and ...
1971–72 NHL Season - Awards
... 1972 NHL awards Prince of Wales Trophy Boston Bruins Clarence S ... Campbell Bowl Chicago Black Hawks Art Ross Trophy Phil Esposito, Boston Bruins Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy Bobby Clarke, Philadelphia Flyers Calder Memorial ... Pearson Award Jean Ratelle, New York Rangers Vezina Trophy Tony Esposito Gary Smith, Chicago Black Hawks Lester Patrick Trophy Clarence S ...
1972–73 WHA Season
... The league championship trophy, the Avco World Trophy, was donated by AVCO Financial Services Corporation along with $500,000 ... England Whalers won the first Avco World Trophy ...
1969–70 NHL Season - Awards
... 1969–70 NHL awards Prince of Wales Trophy Chicago Black Hawks Clarence S ... Louis Blues Art Ross Trophy Bobby Orr, Boston Bruins Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy Pit Martin, Chicago Black Hawks Calder Memorial Trophy Tony Esposito, Chicago Black Hawks Conn Smythe ... Louis Blues Vezina Trophy Tony Esposito, Chicago Black Hawks Lester Patrick Trophy Edward W ...