Toba Tek Singh District - Administration


The district of Toba Tek Singh is administratively subdivided into three tehsils and 82 Union Council:

Name of Tehsil No of Unions
Gojra 24
Kamalia 26
Toba Tek Singh 32
Total 82

The district is represented in the provincial assembly by seven elected MPAs who represent the following constituencies:

Constituency MPA Party
PP-84 Ch. Bilal Asghar Warraich Pakistan Muslim League (Q)
PP-85 Haji Muhammad Ishaq Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians
PP-86 Neelam Jabbar Chaudhary Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians
PP-87 Lieutenant Colonel (R) Sardar Muhammad Ayub Khan Gadhi Pakistan Muslim League (N)
PP-88 Begum Nazia Raheel Pakistan Muslim League (N)
PP-89 Makhdoom Syed Ali Raza Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N)
PP-90 Mian Muhammad Rafique Pakistan Muslim League (N)

Until the year 2000, when the Divisions of Pakistan were abolished, Toba Tek Singh and Jhang districts were part of Faisalabad Division (this included Faisalabad District.

Major towns in Toba Tek Singh District are:

  • Gojra
  • Kamalia
  • Pirmahal
  • Rajana
  • Sandhilianwali
  • Toba Tek Singh

Read more about this topic:  Toba Tek Singh District

Other articles related to "administration":

Job Creation Program - Specific Countries - United States
... Departments like the Civil Works Administration, Public Works Administration, Civilian Conservation Corps and most prominently the Works Progress Administration created thousands ...
Business Administration
... The administration of a business is interchangeable with the performance or management of business operations, maybe including important decision making ... derived from the Middle English word administracioun, which is in turn derived from the French administration, itself derived from the Latin administratio — a compounding of ad ("to ... management information systems services, is what is meant by the term "administration" ...
Vellore - Correctional Institutions and Training Schools - Academy of Prisons and Correctional Administration
... The Academy of Prisons and Correctional Administration in Thorapadi, Vellore city, is the first of its kind in India and a model of regional co-operation it is sponsored by the four southern ... of personnel for prison and correctional administration ... The academy was formerly known as the Regional Institute of Correctional Administration (RICA) ...
Université De Saint-Boniface - Administration - Board of Governors
... The 15-member Board of Governors oversees the administration of USB affairs ... Its duties include managing the institution's assets, appointing senior staff, approving the USB budget, and adding or eliminating programs ...