Timothy Leary Bibliography - Non-print Creative Works - Discography


  • The Psychedelic Experience: A Manual Based on the Tibetan Book of the Dead (with Richard Alpert & Ralph Metzner) (1966)(reissued on CD in 2003)
  • L.S.D. (1966)
  • Turn On, Tune In, Drop Out (The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (1967)
  • You Can Be Anyone This Time Around (1970)
  • Seven Up - Ash Ra Tempel (1972)
  • Flashbacks (1983)
  • The Inner Frontier with Robert Anton Wilson (1989) ACE Tapes
  • From Psychedelics to Cybernetics (1989) ACE Tapes
  • The Origins of Dance (with The Grid) (1990)
  • Uncommon Quotes: Timothy Leary. Leary, Timothy. Audio tape (1990) Pub Group West. (ISBN 0-929856-01-5)
  • How to Operate Your Brain (1992) ACE Tapes
  • Right to Fly (1996)
  • Beyond Life With Timothy Leary (1996)
  • Timothy Leary Live at Starwood (recorded & released on cassette in 1992; released on CD in 2001) Association for Consciousness Exploration ISBN 1-59157-002-6
  • Timothy Leary: A Cheerleader for Change (2001) ACE/Llewellyn Collection - (Recorded in 1985) ISBN 1-59157-004-2

Also appears on:

  • Tune In (Turn On The Acid House) - (1988) Psychic TV, 12" EP, Temple Records (UK)- Samples Timothy Leary
  • Trance-Techno Express: From Detroit to Berlin & Back - Various (1993)
  • Ancient Lights and the Blackcore - with Scorn, Seefeel, Yanomami Shamans from the Amazon, and DJ Cheb I. Sabbah (1995)
  • Krautrock - Various (1997)
  • Sub Rosa Underwood, Vol. 3: A Sampler - Various (1998)
  • Intermenstral - Various (2001)
  • In 1966, he recorded an album, Turn On, Tune In, Drop Out (Original release: Mercury 21131 (mono) /61131 (stereo), US 1967), which was ostensibly a "user manual" for a self-guided LSD "trip". While the album did poorly in general release, it has become one of the rarest "memorabilia" items from Leary's work. One track, "All The Girls Are Yours" has been performed repeatedly by others, and was even re-recorded in 2004.
  • In 1993 he was credited with the opening track "The Incredible Lightness Of Being Molecular" on Fifty Years of Sunshine, a CD that celebrated the invention of LSD. Recorded in Los Angeles by Genesis P-Orridge and Doug Rushkoff on March 14, 1993. Written by Dr. Timothy Leary for the special publication Lysergic Times, edited by Michael Horowitz to commemorate 50 years of LSD, and launched on April 16, 1993 in San Francisco, USA.
  • Leary sings in the chorus of John Lennon's song "Give Peace a Chance".
  • He appeared as guest vocalist on "Gila Copter", the opening track of the Revolting Cocks' 1993 album Linger Ficken' Good... and Other Barnyard Oddities.

Read more about this topic:  Timothy Leary Bibliography, Non-print Creative Works

Other articles related to "discography":

625 Thrashcore - Releases
... Kung Fu Rick - Discography CD 049. 2xCD discography 075 ... Spitfire - discography CD ...
Brian May - Discography
... Queen (band) portal Main article Brian May discography See also Queen discography Albums ...