The Undead

The Undead is a horror punk band formed in October 1980 in New Milford, New Jersey by Bobby Steele (vocals and guitar), Chris "Jack" Natz (bass) and Patrick Blanck (drums). Steele (then of the Misfits) and Natz had been playing with drummer Richie Matalia as a side-project called The Skabs. When Matalia departed and Steele was fired from his main band the Misfits, the trio of Steele, Natz and Blanck formed The Undead.

Read more about The Undead:  History, Return of The Undead, Lineups

Other articles related to "the undead, undead":

Athel Loren - The Undead
... All undead in the Warhammer world are a result of the black sorceries devised by the first necromancer, Nagash, in the long distant past ... The Undead are effectively split into two distinct armies that of the Tomb Kings which have a strong ancient Egyptian feel with mummies and chariots driven by skeletons, and the army of the Vampire Counts which ... They are colloquially known as "dry" and "wet" undead, respectively ...
Defoe (comics) - Characters - The Undead
... Mene Tekel, or Mister Quick - The power behind the undead hordes La Voisin - Countess Madalena Von Konigsberg, also known as 'Prussian Blue' ...
The Undead - Lineups
... Guitarists Eddie Van Migraine (August 1996) Bryce Bernius (July 21, 2000) Bassists Chris "Jack" Natz (1980–1982) Brian "Payne" Aliano (on and off between 1982–1986) Olga de Volga (1983) Inger Lorre (1984) John Fiore (1986) Tom (1987) West Rocker (1987, 1988) Pete Lisa (1987) Tim Taylor (1988–1990) Rich Pressley (1990) Jim Joyce (1990–1992) Phil Portuesi (1993) Brian (1993) Anthony D'Amico (1993–1995) Jay Von Hack (1996) Will Harper (1997, 1998) Greazy Tony (1998) Mr ... D (1998) Ian Lawrence (on and off between 1998–2000) Rahne Pistor (on and off between 1998–1999) Bryce Bernius (on and off between 2000–2006) Roxy Michaels (2002) J~Sin Trioxin (2002) Argyle Goolsby (2002) Joff Wilson (2006–2007) Hiromu C Yanagiya (2008–2011) Zombie Alex Kopec (2010-2011) Drummers Patrick Blanck (1980–1982) Bobby Savage (1982–1983) Steve Zing (on and off between 1983–1986) Robo (1983) Vinnie Signorelli (1984) Adolfo Galella (1986) Rich Matalian (1986) Stacey Morris (1987) Tony DiLeo (1988–1989) Eddie Enzyme (1989–1990) Steve Sloppy (1990, see Sloppy Seconds) Joe Darone (1990–1992) Jeff O'Hara (1993, 1993–1994) Ratty (1993) John Rosado (1994–1995) Atom Cheeze (1996) Mormo Stinkbat (1997, 1998) Sébastien DeChamplain (1998) Gram Slam (on and off between 1998–1999) James "Jaw" Alexander (1999–2000, see The American Plague) Joey Image (2000–2002) Angel Bartolotta (2001) Billy Bones (2002) Joel Gausten (1998–1999, 2002, 2006–2008) Hitomi (2008–2010) ...