The Story of The Stone (Barry Hughart)

The Story Of The Stone (Barry Hughart)

Eight Skilled Gentlemen

Also published in omnibus edition: The Chronicles of Master Li and Number Ten Ox.

The Story of the Stone (Chinese: 石頭記; pinyin: Shítóu jì) is a novel by Barry Hughart, first published in 1988. It is part of a series set in a version of ancient China that began with Bridge of Birds and continues with Eight Skilled Gentlemen. The story begins on the twelfth day of the seventh moon in the Year of the Serpent 3,339 (AD 650).

Read more about The Story Of The Stone (Barry Hughart):  Plot Summary, Plot, Main Characters, Reviews

Famous quotes containing the word story:

    To recover the fatherhood idea, we must fashion a new cultural story of fatherhood. The moral of today’s story is that fatherhood is superfluous. The moral of the new story must be that fatherhood is essential.
    David Blankenhorn (20th century)