The Power of Five

The Power of Five (also known as The Gatekeepers in the US) is a series of fantasy and suspense novels, written by British author Anthony Horowitz. As of 2012, all the novels have been completed. The fifth novel, Oblivion, was released October 4, 2012, as confirmed by official promotional materials. He also stated that he has been researching global warming for the last book in the Power of Five series. The series is published in the UK by Walker Books Ltd and in the United States by Scholastic Press. The novels deal heavily in the occult and examples of things such as human sacrifice and blood rituals are major plot elements, such as in the first book, where the protagonist, Matthew Freeman, is hunted by a Satanic cult who want to conduct a blood sacrifice on him to blast open a portal using a combination of nuclear physics and black magic, to unlock another dimension which is holding a group of ancient evil demons captive.

Read more about The Power Of Five:  Plot Overview

Other articles related to "the power of five, powers":

The Power Of Five - Books - Oblivion
... Pedro goes to the Vatican, where the Priests want to kill him for using 'ungodly powers' but Pedro cures himself from the poison by drinking dirty water ...

Famous quotes containing the word power:

    But it is impossible that the creative power should exclude itself. Into every intelligence there is a door which is never closed, through which the creator passes.
    Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803–1882)