Tarzan and The Valley of Gold - Novel


Tarzan and the Valley of Gold
Author(s) Fritz Leiber
Series Tarzan (book series)
Publisher Ballantine Books
Publication date April 1966
Media type paperback
Pages 317
ISBN 90-01-73325-5
OCLC Number 4154942
Preceded by Tarzan and the Castaways (1965)
Followed by Tarzan: The Lost Adventure (1995)

The Edgar Rice Burroughs estate chose Fritz Leiber to write an authorized novel based on Huffaker's screenplay. Leiber's novel was released in April 1966, and features an expanded version of the film's story with footnotes detailing connections to Tarzan's past adventures as chronicled by Burroughs.

As of 2011, it is one of only four such authorized Tarzan novels; being followed by R. A. Salvatore's 1997 novelization of Tarzan: The Epic Adventures, Philip José Farmer's 1999 novel the Dark Heart of Time, and Andy Briggs' 2011 young-adult novel The Greystoke Legacy.

Preceded by
Tarzan and the Castaways
Tarzan series
Tarzan and the Valley of Gold
Succeeded by
Tarzan: the Lost Adventure

Read more about this topic:  Tarzan And The Valley Of Gold