Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line

Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line

Sungai Buloh
Kg Baru Sungai Buloh
Sungai Buloh Depot
Kota Damansara
Taman Industri Sungai Buloh
Dataran Sunway
The Curve
Section 16 M3
Semantan KT:KE
KL Sentral
KL Sentral MR
Kuala Lumpur
Pasar Seni RS:BP
Plaza Rakyat AG
Bukit Bintang MR
Bukit Bintang Central
Pasar Rakyat M2
Maluri AG
Taman Bukit Ria
Taman Bukit Mewah
Leisure Mall
Plaza Phoenix
Taman Suntex
Taman Cuepacs
Bandar Tun Hussein Onn
Taman Koperasi
Saujana Impian
Kajang Depot
Bandar Kajang

The MRT Line 1 or Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line (interim name) MRT SBK is a new line under construction under the Selangor and Kuala Lumpur rail transit system. Announced in 2006, the line was initially planned as a Light Rail Transit (LRT) at 43 km in length, linking the densely populated areas of Damansara in the northwest and Cheras in the southeast, through the central business district of Kuala Lumpur city. However, the government is currently considering the possibility of extending the alignment at both ends of the line to Sungai Buloh and Kajang, respectively, and a new spur line from Damansara Utama to Kelana Jaya, adding 16 km to the line making a total 59 km. In addition, the system is now a proposed Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) system instead, providing the much needed larger capacity trains for the densely populated areas that the line will traverse. Current timeline projection indicates project completion in 2016 as opposed to the original LRT plan which were supposed to be completed on 2014. As with the existing Kelana Jaya Line and Ampang Line, the new line will be owned by MRT Corporation Sdn Bhd.

Read more about Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line:  See Also, Contact

Famous quotes containing the word line:

    Men are not to be told anything they might find too painful; the secret depths of human nature, the sordid physicalities, might overwhelm or damage them. For instance, men often faint at the sight of their own blood, to which they are not accustomed. For this reason you should never stand behind one in the line at the Red Cross donor clinic.
    Margaret Atwood (b. 1939)