Sumatra - Administration


The administrative regions of Sumatra (including the smaller islands nearby) are:

  1. Aceh (capital: Banda Aceh)
  2. Bangka-Belitung (capital: Pangkalpinang)
  3. Bengkulu (capital: Bengkulu)
  4. Jambi (capital: Jambi)
  5. Lampung (capital: Bandar Lampung)
  6. Riau (capital: Pekanbaru)
  7. Riau Islands (capital: Tanjung Pinang)
  8. West Sumatra (Sumatera Barat) (capital: Padang)
  9. South Sumatra (Sumatera Selatan) (capital: Palembang)
  10. North Sumatra (Sumatera Utara) (capital: Medan).

Read more about this topic:  Sumatra

Other articles related to "administration":

Vellore - Correctional Institutions and Training Schools - Academy of Prisons and Correctional Administration
... The Academy of Prisons and Correctional Administration in Thorapadi, Vellore city, is the first of its kind in India and a model of regional co-operation it is sponsored by the four ... of personnel for prison and correctional administration ... as the Regional Institute of Correctional Administration (RICA) ...
Université De Saint-Boniface - Administration - Board of Governors
... The 15-member Board of Governors oversees the administration of USB affairs ... Its duties include managing the institution's assets, appointing senior staff, approving the USB budget, and adding or eliminating programs ...
Business Administration
... The administration of a business is interchangeable with the performance or management of business operations, maybe including important decision making ... which is in turn derived from the French administration, itself derived from the Latin administratio — a compounding of ad ("to") and ministrare ("give service") ... management information systems services, is what is meant by the term "administration" ...
Job Creation Program - Specific Countries - United States
... Departments like the Civil Works Administration, Public Works Administration, Civilian Conservation Corps and most prominently the Works Progress ...