Stillmatic - Track Listing

Track Listing

No. Title Producer(s) Length
1. "Stillmatic (The Intro)" Hangmen 3 2:11
2. "Ether" Ron Browz 4:37
3. "Got Ur Self A..." Megahertz 3:48
4. "Smokin'" Nas, Precision 3:47
5. "You're Da Man" Large Professor 3:26
6. "Rewind" Large Professor 2:13
7. "One Mic" Nas, Chucky Thompson 4:28
8. "2nd Childhood" DJ Premier 3:51
9. "Destroy & Rebuild" Baby Paul, Mike Risko 5:24
10. "The Flyest" (feat. AZ) L.E.S. 4:38
11. "Braveheart Party" (feat. Mary J. Blige & Bravehearts) Swizz Beatz 3:43
12. "Rule" (feat. Amerie) Trackmasters 4:32
13. "My Country" (feat. Millennium Thug) Lofey 5:12
14. "What Goes Around" (feat. Keon Bryce) Salaam Remi 4:59
15. "Every Ghetto" (feat. Blitz) L.E.S. 3:28


  • The track "Braveheart Party" was removed from later pressings of Stillmatic at Mary J. Blige's request.
  • The Japanese release of Stillmatic features three additional tracks: "No Idea's Original", "Everybody's Crazy" and "Black Zombies". Each can also be found on The Lost Tapes, a 2002 Nas compilation album.
  • A limited edition version of Stillmatic contains a bonus disc with snippets from five songs on The Lost Tapes.


  • "Stillmatic (The Intro)" contains a sample from "Let Me Be Your Angel" by Stacy Lattisaw
  • "Ether" contains dialogue from "Fuck Friendz" by 2Pac, and gunshot samples from "Knuckleheadz" by Raekwon and "Who Shot Ya?" by The Notorious B.I.G.
  • "Got Ur Self A..." contains a sample from "Woke Up This Morning" by Alabama 3
  • "You're Da Man" contains a sample from "Sugar Man" by Sixto Diaz Rodriguez (sometimes misattributed to DJ David Holmes), "Am Fenster" by the German band City, "Theme from Exodus" by Pat Boone & Ernest Gold
  • "Rewind" contains a sample from "It's Yours" by T La Rock, "Monkey Island" by The J. Geils Band, "I'm Not Rough" by The J. Geils Band
  • "One Mic" contains a sample from "In the Air Tonight" by Phil Collins, "I'm Gonna Love You Just a Little More Baby" by Barry White
  • "2nd Childhood" contains a sample from "Born to Love" by Peabo Bryson & Roberta Flack, "Da Bridge 2001" by Nas & Ill Will Records Presents QB's Finest, "N.Y. State of Mind Pt. II" by Nas
  • "Destroy & Rebuild" contains an interpolation from "The Bridge is Over" by Boogie Down Productions
  • "The Flyest" contains a sample from "Night Moves" by Frank McDonald and Chris Rae, "Child of Tomorrow" by Badder Than Evil
  • "Rule" contains an interpolation from "Everybody Wants to Rule the World" by Tears for Fears
  • "Every Ghetto" contains a sample from "Main Title" (The Eiger Sanction) by John Williams

Read more about this topic:  Stillmatic

Other articles related to "track listing, track":

Xtort - Track Listing
... "Fairy" (originally a hidden track at the end of "Wrath" on Wax Trax!/TVT release) Jr Blackmail, Konietzko, Schulz 427 Total length 4831 ...

Famous quotes containing the word track:

    Water. Its sunny track in the plain; its splashing in the garden canal, the sound it makes when in its course it meets the mane of the grass; the diluted reflection of the sky together with the fleeting sight of the reeds; the Negresses fill their dripping gourds and their red clay containers; the song of the washerwomen; the gorged fields the tall crops ripening.
    Jacques Roumain (1907–1945)